Order Management Archive

How do I accept a request?

You will be notified via App when a request is received. You can accept these by clicking on the ‘Accept’ button. In order to ensure that customers receive an immediate response, service requests will be sent to multiple Friends at the same time. The Friend who accepts a request first will get the job. If the request has already been accepted by another Friend, you will be notified accordingly. However, …

Can I also turn down a job?

In order to ensure that customers receive a response, support requests will be sent to multiple Friends. You will receive notification by app when a customer request in your neighbourhood is received. It is important to turn down any jobs (‘decline request’) that you have no time to complete, or don’t wish to accept for any reason. This allows us to notify additional Friends to …

What do you mean by ‘The request was already accepted by another friend’?

In order to ensure that customers receive an immediate response, service requests will be sent to multiple suitable Friends at the same time. The Friend who accepts a request first will get the job. However, keep in mind that you are only allowed to accept a request if you can call the customer instantly to make an appointment and you are available within the next few days …

What does “recommended price” mean?

The recommended price, as a suggestion, gives you an idea of the package costs. The Friend is free to negotiate the price together with you. In the event of additional work not included in the package, or significantly prolonged work or complications, additional packages can be added. The price of the additional packages is a suggestion (recommended price), and is also defined between the Friend and the …

How can I contact a customer?

If you have accepted a service request and the job was assigned to you, you will receive all customer details. Please get in touch with the customer to set up an appointment as soon as possible. Please always bear in mind that the customer is depending on you to provide timely assistance and, by accepting the service, you have already confirmed that you are available. …

The customer was not at home, what can I do?

We highly encourage you to make sure that your customer is at home for the appointment. You can mitigate the risk of driving to the customer’s home when they are not there by calling the customer 1-2 hours prior to the appointment. If the customer is not at home for the appointment, please try to call the customer again after your visit: If the customer is still interested in your …

Can I change an order or add more services on-site?

Orders can be changed by opening the details to an order. It is possible to add extra units of time (30-minute service plans) and the cost of materials. The price of the order will be automatically updated if extra time or material costs are added. Additionally, you are always able to change the recommended price of the service plan. Please keep in mind that a …

What are the options to cancel an order?

There are currently three possibilities for cancelling a job. Can’t help the customer, please redistribute the request: If the Friend  has accepted the request, but it becomes clear that, due to time constraints or limited expertise, it is not possible to help the customer, Mila will reallocate the request to different Friends. Please inform the customer that the request will be redistributed. Customer didn’t answer: The customer may …

What is a work report?

You can document your work on the desktop or in the app and add notes to the order. Select the work report and use the text entry box for this purpose. Please use this feature every time when you add time, material or when you change the recommended price, so you can rest assured that the customer can comprehend the work you have done after you …

How do I complete/close an order?

In order to close a request, go to ‘Your Orders’ in the app and select the “Close Request” button at the end of the order.  If you have completed the job successfully, please select “Customer wants to pay online (Credit Card)” and let the customer sign on the app. The system automatically calculates the end price and also considers additional services and discounts. If your customer provided …
Imprint | Legal | Privacy About Mila | Contact | www.mila.com