michelle Archive

How do I accept a request?

You will be notified via App when a request is received. You can accept these by clicking on the ‘Accept’ button. In order to ensure that customers receive an immediate response, service requests will be sent to multiple Friends at the same time. The Friend who accepts a request first will get the job. If the request has already been accepted by another Friend, you will be notified accordingly. However, …

How do I get paid?

You are fully responsible to collect the money after providing a service and to contact the customer if he/she didn’t approve the payment via email. In order to get paid you need to close the order. There are three different options to get paid: On-site: You can directly collect the money cash from your customer on-site after you have completed your service. Credit Card: Closing an order …

Can I also turn down a job?

In order to ensure that customers receive a response, support requests will be sent to multiple Friends. You will receive notification by app when a customer request in your neighbourhood is received. It is important to turn down any jobs (‘decline request’) that you have no time to complete, or don’t wish to accept for any reason. This allows us to notify additional Friends to …

What is a Friend?

Friends are tech-savvy people that like to share their digital know-how around their local community and help customers to keep their home connected by solving easy handling and installation cases, such as setting up a internet or a smartphone. All individuals are working in their own name and are independent contractors.

What do you mean by ‘The request was already accepted by another friend’?

In order to ensure that customers receive an immediate response, service requests will be sent to multiple suitable Friends at the same time. The Friend who accepts a request first will get the job. However, keep in mind that you are only allowed to accept a request if you can call the customer instantly to make an appointment and you are available within the next few days …

How should I close a job if the customer want via credit card?

Before a customer can pay via credit card, please make sure that the following conditions are fulfilled: You have a verified Stripe account (the payment from the credit card flows directly into your Stripe account) The customer has a valid email address If the customer would like to pay by credit card, please select the corresponding option under “Close Job”. The customer will automatically receive a payment …

How can I contact a customer?

If you have accepted a service request and the job was assigned to you, you will receive all customer details. Please get in touch with the customer to set up an appointment as soon as possible. Please always bear in mind that the customer is depending on you to provide timely assistance and, by accepting the service, you have already confirmed that you are available. …

Can I change an order or add more services on-site?

Orders can be changed by opening the details to an order. It is possible to add extra units of time (30-minute service plans) and the cost of materials. The price of the order will be automatically updated if extra time or material costs are added. Additionally, you are always able to change the recommended price of the service plan. Please keep in mind that a …

What are the options to cancel an order?

There are currently three possibilities for cancelling a job. Can’t help the customer, please redistribute the request: If the Friend  has accepted the request, but it becomes clear that, due to time constraints or limited expertise, it is not possible to help the customer, Mila will reallocate the request to different Friends. Please inform the customer that the request will be redistributed. Customer didn’t answer: The customer may …
Imprint | Legal | Privacy About Mila | Contact | www.mila.com